The end of an era…

December 18, 2009

With the end of an era comes sorrow and regret.

This will be the final entry for this blog.

As some of you may already know, I’ve finally committed myself to leaving World of Warcraft. Is it for good? Or just temporary? I can’t answer those questions yet. All I know is that I require a much needed break from the game. I’m enjoying other things such as life, the holidays, family, and *gasp!* another game. I feel like I’ve been cheating on a boyfriend for about three months and finally severing the ties from that boyfriend for the new love(s) in my life.

I just want to thank all of you, my readers, for all the support you’ve shown for this blog. It just started as something fun to do and then developed into something that was an extension of Kamillia and of myself. It was more than a creative outlet, it was almost a journal for my own feelings and thoughts. Who knew someone could relate so closely to their own make-believe character? But that’s exactly what happened. Kamillia has become such a part of my life now that she lives on in my new game. I just couldn’t quit her. (No Brokeback Mountain jokes please 😛 )

So here’s a final and fond farewell to the Kamillia I’ve known for so long and a game that was as much of my life as anything else the past four years. Who knows, maybe I’ll be back for the expansion, but for now… it’s a bittersweet goodbye.

I wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year, and for those of you who aren’t christian a very Happy Holiday(s). Thank you again for all you’re loving support. I won’t forget about anyone, because I’ll still be reading all of your blogs. But until next time…

Lucia signing out.

One Response to “The end of an era…”

  1. Zengu said

    What was it you were playing again? Aion?

    Whatever it is, best of luck to you in whatever you do!

Leave a Reply

